Hitz FM

Hitz.fm ialah sebuah stesen radio Malaysia yang dipancarkan siarannya di seluruh negara di bawah pengurusan AMP Radio Networks, sebuah anak syarikat Astro All Asia Networks plc. hitz.fm merupakan saluran berbahasa Inggeris yang paling laris dari segi bilangan pendengar.

hitz.fm is a Malaysian national radio station managed by AMP Radio Networks, a subsidiary of Astro All Asia Networks plc. hitz.fm is Malaysia's leading English-language station in terms of listenership.


The current lineup of hitz.fm includes:

6-10am: JJ Fernandez and Tengku Mohd Ean Nasrun (hitz.fm Morning Crew)
10am-1pm: Moots! (hitz.fm Ten In A Row)
1pm-4pm: Rudy Sufian (hitz.fm Top 30)
4-8pm: Natalie Kniese (hitz.fm Drive Thru)
8pm-12mn: Adam Carruthers & Jin (hitz Party)

Fri, Sat & Sun : Free hitz Weekend
Sat, 2-4pm : Best of Gotchas (the best gotcha calls back 2 back)
Sat, 4-6pm: The Best of the hitz.fm Morning Crew
Sat, 6-10pm; Sun, 12-4pm: Rick Dees' Weekly Top 40 (telecast feed from USA)
Sat, 10pm-12mn & Sun, 9-11pm: Club hitz, mixed by Jakeman (also the station's Programming General Manager), DJ Fuzz and Skeletor
Sat, 12-1am & Sun, 11-1am: Dialogue 7 hosted by the wizard; Suresh Nelson
Sun, 10am-12 noon, repeats Monday, 1am-3am: Tengku Ean Mohd Nasrun and Adam Carruthers host the hitz 20 Charts hitz 20(formerly hitz.fm Hot 20)
Sun, 4-5pm, repeats Monday, 4am-5am: Malaysian English Top 10, hosted by Uno and Moots!

Hitz.fm ,Malaysia best english radio station~~


The street team for hitz.fm are the hitz.fm Cruisers (Cruisers in short). Their duty is to meet fans of the station and give away free gifts courtesy of hitz.fm.

hitz.fm has a sister station, the music TV channel HITZ.TV, now known as Astro hitz on Astro.

Every weekday in the morning, the Morning Crew would play a Got'Cha call. This prank involves the Morning Crew calling up Malaysians and pranking them on the request of the victim's family, friends or colleagues.

More recently, the Morning Crew has introduced a new machine, patented the Lie Detector Test which involves the user being strapped onto the seat and asked Yes or No questions. The test would either show true, false, or unreadable. Malaysians can request to try out the Lie Detector Test and would have to swing by the headquarters to do so.


HITZ FM was launched into Malaysian FM airwaves in January 1997 after being one of Astro's audio-only channels since the launch of the satellite network in October the year before.

In 2000, the Malaysian Top 10 (later renamed Malaysian English Top 10) was introduced, airing every Sundays at 4pm to bring the limelight into local Malaysian music which would suit the tastes of hitz.fm's listeners, especially indie acts.

In April 2001, HITZ FM was rebranded as hitz.fm (with a dot) as an emphasis of its significant Internet presence for its listeners rather than just being a radio station, providing online facilities like webcasts of their announcers in action as well as radio streaming.

In August 2003, a rift between Li'l Kev and the management of AMP over the contract between them caused him and FlyGuy to leave hitz.fm abruptly. Jason Lo and Rudy Sufian were called up to fill in their places and eventually became the new Morning Crew. (Later, Lo switched time slots with JJ Fernandez for the drive-home slot). Later in the same year, HITZ.TV was launched as a complement to the radio channel.

In 2005, the hitz.fm Malaysian English Top 10 Awards was introduced to honour the best of Malaysian English-singing musical talent and compositions. Two such events have held thus far.

Former announcers

The following are the names of hitz.fm's ex-announcers and their years of duty in the station.

* Li'l Kev (1997–2003)
* FlyGuy (1997–2003)
* Anushia Kanagasabai (1997–2002)
* John Boy (1997–1999, 2001)
* Farouk Khan (1997)
* Ross Yusof (1997–2004)
* Mesh Nair (1997–2004)
* Phat Fabes (1999–2006)
* Serena Choong (2000—2006)
* Sheleena "Shel" Kaur (2000—2006)
* Johan Farid Khairuddin (2001—2004)
* Pietro Ambrose Felix (2005—2006)
* Marion Caunter (2006—2007)
* Brian Vinesh (2005—2007)
* Azura Zainal (2006-2007)
* Jason Lo (2003-2007)
* Hunny Madu (2007-2008)


Alor Star/Penang/Kota Bahru 92.8
Ipoh 92.7
Johor Bahru/Singapore 97.6
Klang Valley 92.9
Kuala Terengganu 94.8
Kuantan 93.2
Kuching 95.3
Malacca 93.0
Seremban 95.0
Taiping 93.6
Kota Kinabalu 100.8
hitz.fm is also available through audio streaming on hitz.fm's website and on ASTRO Channel 852.